Ogun govt Names 14th Olowu of Owu

The Ogun State government has announced Prince Saka Matemilola as the new Olowu of Owu in the Abeokuta North Local Government Area of the state.

The Olowu of Owu stool became vacant following the demise of Oba Adegboyega Dosunmu in December 2021.

Matemilola was announced as the 14th Olowu of Owu at the State Executive Committee meeting held on Monday evening, according to a statement by the governor’s spokesperson, Kunle Somorin, on Wednesday.

Somorin added that the government approved appointments of other new traditional rulers to fill the vacant stools in the state.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *